We are pleased to announce that the following artists are included in the 2020 Four Rivers Print Biennial:

Christine D’Epiro Abbott, Cynthia Back, Janet Ballweg, Diana Behl, Raj Bunnag, Anne Burton, Keith Buswell, Luca Cruzat, Justin Diggle, Thomas Faulkner, J. Leigh Garcia, Melissa Harshman, Rachelle Hill, Andy Holliday, Robert Howsare, Ross Jahnke, Sarah Kinard, Andrew Kozlowski, Andrew Lawson, Linda Mahoney, Martyna Matusiak, John McKaig, Colin McLain, Nathan Meltz, Sean P. Morrissey, Steven Muñoz, Thomas Nawrocki, Erich Neitzke, Jonathan Nicklow, Thomas J. Norulak, James Pearson, Morgan Price, Nicholas H. Ruth, Marilee Salvator, Hannah March Sanders, Sarah Smelser, Tanja Softic, Emily Stokes, Tonja Torgerson, Lisa Turner, Linda Whitney, David Wischer, and Connie Wolfe.

Our sincerest gratitude to all of the applicants! A reception for the show will be held from 3 to 6PM on Saturday, March 21st at Artspace 304 (304 W. Walnut, Carbondale, IL). Juror Mark Pascale will offer a public lecture and announcements will be made about prize winning works. Following the exhibition’s closing on March 27th an exhibition catalog will be produced. Check back here to see it.

The Four Rivers Team would also like to acknowledge the generosity of our award sponsors. Without them, the biennial would not be possible. Thank you to Blick Art Materials (dickblick.com), Legion Paper (legionpaper.com), and Renaissance Graphic Arts (renaissancegraphics.com)!

Important Dates:

Application Deadline:
December 20, 2019 (Midnight- PST)

Acceptance notifications:
January 3, 2020

Accepted works due at gallery:
Friday, January 31st, 2020

Exhibition dates:
February 5 through March 27, 2020